Midlands Regional Committee

In this section

In This Section

Chesney Award

Nominations for the Chesney Award can be made by any SoR member by completing the nomination form before the deadline of 31st August 2024. The winner will be announced at the MRC Region AGM in December.

Diary Dates

Regional meeting for Reps and Regional Committee Officers at The Barn, Stratford Road, Hockley Heath, Solihull B94 6NX

The upcoming MRC dates are as follows;

  • 06/03/2024
  • 05/06/2024
  • 18/09/2024
  • 04/12/2024

Contact the committee


Amy Ensell-HarperAmy-EH.jpg

Vice Chair

Jamie-Michael Sylvester 
(Russells Hall Hospital)


Shama Nizai
(Good Hope Hospital NHS Trust)
Regional OfficerRichard Pembridge


Ann PollardAnnPollard.jpg

Health & Safety Officer

Robert TreadwellRobert-Treadwell.jpg

Professional Development Officer


Oncology Officer

Dave Pilborough
(Royal Derby Hospital)

Universities Officer

Zoe HuntZoe-Hunt.jpg

Student Officer



Public Relations Officer and

Delegate Lead (ADC)

Robert Skears
(Northampton General Hospital)

Equal Opportunities Officer

Jamie-Michael Sylvester 
(Russells Hall Hospital)

Membership Officer

Industrial Relations OfficerJoanna SoutheyJonna-Southey.jpg
Special AdvisorJulie Rhodes
UK Council MemberLeah Marsden