Doc menu


The Society and College of Radiographers wishes to express its thanks and appreciation to Val Challen, Senior Lecturer, University of Cumbria who participated in drafting this document.

Also special thanks to the members of the working party for their contribution:

Lesley Robinson, Senior Lecturer, University of Salford

Heather Nisbet,
Practice Educator, Department of Clinical Oncology, Churchill Hospital, Oxford

Sarah Armstrong,
Superintendent Therapy Radiographer for Professional Development, The Royal Marsden NHS Foundation Trust, London

Carolyn O’Donovan,
Head of Radiotherapy, Southampton Oncology Center

John Newton,
Retired Vice-Dean & Director of Radiography, School of Healthcare Studies, Cardiff University

Content tools

Accessibility controls

Text size