First stage of Patient-Centred Care Awards now open

Awards recognise, celebrate and promote patient-centred care by radiographers

Published: 16 March 2021 Awards

First stage abstracts for the European Federation of Radiographer Societies (EFRS) Patient-Centred Care Awards are open.


Dr Andrew England, Chair of the EFRS Patient Centred Care working group and its members developed the awards.


The first stage is open online until 16 April 2021 at 5pm BST and involves a short abstract submission describing a project or case study clearly focused on enhancing patient care. 


Individuals and teams can enter who are members of national societies and educational institutions affiliated with the EFRS. 


Shortlisted individuals or teams will enter stage two which requires an electronic poster promoting the project or case to the public and professionals while also meeting certain criteria. 


The deadline for stage two is 28 May 2021 at 5pm BST with submissions judged by a panel of patient representatives and members of the EFRS Patient-Centred Care Working Group chaired by the EFRS President. 


The judging criteria is:


  • Achievement

  • Impact of achievement

  • Alignment with values and objectives of EFRS

  • Sustainability  


The winner and runner-up will receive a EFRS Patient‐Centred Care Award certificate, promotion of their winning project by the EFRS, and a prize of €300 to the winner and €150 to the runner‐up.


Further information can be found in the PDF attached