Nominations open for NHS parliamentary awards

1 May deadline

Published: 04 March 2020 Awards

The annual NHS parliamentary awards are open for nominations, and Society members are being encouraged to write to their MP to ask them to nominate radiographers or their department.

The awards are looking for ‘outstanding nominees who have innovated, impressed and made a real difference to how the NHS provides care for patients.’

Nominations can be submitted for an individual, a team, or an organisation and must be received by 1 May.

There are 10 categories, including a Lifetime Achievement award, to honour those who have devoted their life or career to making the NHS better, both for patients and staff. Award categories include:

• Excellence in Healthcare
• Excellence in Urgent and Emergency Care
• Care and Compassion
• Wellbeing at Work
• NHS Rising Star

MPs are encouraged to reach out to their local health and care organisations to discover nominees, but healthcare professionals can also submit a nomination to their local MP using the NHS England template.

All those shortlisted for excellence will be invited to an award ceremony in parliament on 1 July to celebrate.

More information.