Radiographers shortlisted for three AHA Awards

Published: 07 March 2018 Ezine

Radiographers have been shortlisted in the UK Advancing Healthcare Awards 2018 in the following categories:

The HEE/NIHR for Research Champions
The radiotherapy conversation in the digital age
Kim Meeking, radiotherapy research advanced practitioner, University Hospital Southampton NHS Foundation Trust

Northern Ireland award for Maximising Resources for Success
Reporting radiographers improve patient pathway while making trust savings
Grainne Forsythe, lead reporting radiographer and Jeanette Robinson, radiology services manager, Southern Health and Social Care Trust

Chroma Award for Realising Potential through Creativity
More than a radiotherapy mask
Lucy Junni, paediatric radiographer and Lobke Marsden, play specialist, Leeds Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust

Grainne Forsyth is looking to add to the AHA trophy that she won last year.

Organised by Chamberlain Dunn, this is the 12th year the awards have been held.

The AHA website says, "Our aim is to recognise and reward projects and professionals that lead innovative healthcare practice and make a real difference to patients’ lives.

"The awards are open to allied health professionals, healthcare scientists and those who work alongside them in support roles. The awards are unique in that they are UK-wide and cover all these professional and specialists groups whose achievements so often go unnoticed."

The winners will be announced on Friday, 20 April.