Submit your entry for 2017 Advancing Healthcare Awards

Published: 14 November 2016 Ezine

You can now submit your entries for the 2017 Advancing Healthcare awards up until the deadline of 17:00 on 13 January 2017.

These UK-wide awards, now in their eleventh year, are exclusively for allied health professionals, healthcare scientists and those who work alongside them in support roles.

The awards recognise and reward projects and professionals that lead innovative health and social care practice and make a real difference to patients’ lives. 

This year overall there are ten award categories which are open for AHPs, including:

  • The Welsh Government’s award for Prudently advancing practice
  • NHS Employers award for outstanding achievement by an apprentice, support worker or technician working alongside an AHP or healthcare scientist
  • HSL’s Rising Star award
  • CDL award for entrepreneurship
  • FPH and PHE Award for contributions to public health
  • Northern Ireland award for maximising resources for success
  • The Macmillan award for Leadership and innovation in cancer rehabilitation
  • The Scottish Government’s award for improving quality: measuring and demonstrating impact

There are also two new awards for this year’s entrants to compete for.

The first, sponsored by The Guardian, is aimed at those working in mental health; and the other, sponsored by Health Education England and the National Institute for Health Research seeks out our research champions.

Winners will be invited to the awards ceremony, which takes place on Friday 31 March 2017 in central London.

Last year, the hysterosalpingogram radiographers from Craigavon Area Hospital in Northern Ireland were one of the winners, picking up first prize in the category ‘Northern Ireland’s maximising resources for success’. 

Click here to download the flyer.

Click here to view the categories.

Click here for more details on how to enter.