Section menu

You are here

Student Awards

College of Radiographers Industry Partnership Scheme Undergraduate Research Grants   

The deadline for applications is 1 April

The College of Radiographers Industry Partnership Scheme is offering two undergraduate research grants.

The awards have been created to provide research experience to two student radiographers who have research potential and to encourage them to consider a career in scientific research.

The awards will provide support for the student at a rate of £180 per week (£190 per week in London), for a period of between six and eight weeks.

Applications must be made by a member of the teaching team who will supervise the research.

Full details of how to apply and an application form can be found in the downloads section at the bottom of this page.

Student Radiographer of the Year

The Society and College of Radiographers offer our approved higher education institutions the chance to recognise their outstanding students in the annual student of the year awards. For more details click here.

The Forder Memorial Award

The Forder Memorial Award, which commemorates the memory of Mr A O Forder, founder member of The Society of Radiographers in 1920 and a member of the first Council of the Society. He had a lasting interest in both educational matters and the Annual Conference, so that it was felt that the most appropriate memorial would be a competition for students who attended the Conference. For many years, the prize was awarded for the best descriptive account of the Annual Conference.

From 1995, it was agreed that it would be presented to the best paper proffered by a student at UKIO.

The winning student is awarded the prize of £200.

Society of Radiographers Student Prize

Each year the Society allocates two prizes to each graduating cohort. The selection of the winners is made by the University who will also determine the criteria for the award. Winners receive a certificate and an additional six months complimentary full Society membership. If your University does not have current information about this prize, please contact Nichola Smith for information.

Document downloads

CoRIPS Undergraduate Research Grants

Content tools

Accessibility controls

Text size